Subject Librarians

The subject librarians acquire and systematize subject-related literature in the Jacob-und-Wilhelm-Grimm-Zentrum and in the specific Branch Libraries. They furthermore offer valuable expertise and decide about acquisition requests. Further information about the subject librarians can be found at the respective subject pages.
All subject librarians are available for consultation after reservation on the phone.

 

SubjectSubject Librarian
African Studies Uta Freiburger
tel.: +49 30 2093-66091
mail: uta.freiburger@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Agricultural Sciences Judith Kupke
tel.: +49 30 2093-3260
mail: judith.kupke@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Art and Visual History Andrea Kullik
tel.: +49 30 2093-99310
mail: andrea.kullik@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Asian Studies Uta Freiburger
tel.: +49 30 2093-66091
mail: uta.freiburger@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Biology Anja Müller
tel.: +49 30 2093-3230
mail: anja.doreen.mueller@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Chemistry Pamela Finke
tel.: +49 30 2093-99716
mail: pamela.finke@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Classical Archaelogy Kerstin Seack-Frischkorn
tel.: +49 30 2093-2263
mail: kerstin.seack-frischkorn@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Classical Philology Dr. Norbert R. Adami
tel.: +49 30 2093-99220
mail: norbert.adami@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Computer Science Anja Herwig
tel.: +49 30 2093-99707
mail: anja.herwig@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Cultural Studies Regina Pfeifenberger
tel.: +49 30 2093-99221
mail: regina.pfeifenberger@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Economics Dr. Norbert R. Adami
tel.: +49 30 2093-99220
mail: norbert.adami@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Educational Science Carola Hinz
tel.: +49 30 2093-99224
mail: carola.hinz.2@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
English and American Studies Stephanie von Schmädel
tel.: +49 30 2093-3250
mail: stephanie.schmaedel@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Ethnological Studies Matthias Harbeck
tel.: +49 30 2093-99223
mail: matthias.harbeck@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Gender Studies Kristy Schank
tel.: +49 30 2093-99226
mail: kristy.schank@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Geography Pamela Finke
tel.: +49 30 2093-99716
mail: pamela.finke@ub.hu-berlin.de
German Studies Jörg Plönzke
tel.: +49 30 2093-9781
mail: joerg.ploenzke@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Higher Education Andrea Kullik
tel.: +49 30 2093-99310
mail: andrea.kullik@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
History Klaus Zäpke
tel.: +49 30 2093-99227
mail: klaus.zaepke@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
History of Science Dr. Yong-Mi Rauch
tel.: +49 30 2093-99280
mail: yong-mi.rauch@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Hungarian Studies Dr. Anja Otto
tel.: +49 30 2093-5220
mail: anja.otto@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Japanese Studies Dr. Astrid Brochlos
tel.: +49 30 2093-66130
mail: astrid.brochlos@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Law Dr. Nadja Krüll
tel.: +49 30 2093-3355
mail: nadja.kruell@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Library and Information Science Regina Pfeifenberger (temporary)
tel.: +49 30 2093-99305
mail: regina.pfeifenberger@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Mathematics Anja Herwig
tel.: +49 30 2093-99707
mail: anja.herwig@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Media Studies Regina Pfeifenberger
tel.: +49 30 2093-99221
mail: regina.pfeifenberger@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Musicology Heike Schippan
tel.: +49 30 2093-2427
mail: heike.schippan@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
North East African Archaelogy and Cultural Studies Klaus Zäpke
tel.: +49 30 2093-99227
mail: klaus.zaepke@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Philosophy Dr. Norbert Adami
tel.: +49 30 2093-99220
mail: norbert.adami@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Physics Ida-Maria Mäder
tel.: +49 30 2093-99700
mail: ida-maria.maeder@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Political Science Kristy Schank
tel.: +49 30 2093-99226
mail: kristy.schank@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Psychology Stephanie von Schmädel
tel.: +49 30 2093-99716
mail: stephanie.schmaedel@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Rehabilitation Studies Carola Hinz
tel.: +49 30 2093-99224
mail: carola.hinz.2@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Romance Studies Jörg Plönzke
tel.: +49 30 2093-9781 /-5216
mail: joerg.ploenzke@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Scandinavian Studies Jörg Plönzke
tel.: +49 30 2093-9781 /-5216
mail: joerg.ploenzke@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Slavonic Studies Dr. Anja Otto
tel.: +49 30 2093-5220
mail: anja.otto@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Social Sciences Kristy Schank
tel.: +49 30 2093-99226
mail:kristy.schank@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Sports Science Judith Kupke
tel.: +49 30 2093-3260
mail: judith.kupke@ub.hu-berlin.de
 
Theology / Religion Dr. Agnes Winter
tel.: +49 30 2093-5979
mail: agnes.winter@ub.hu-berlin.de